Board of Directors

Dr. Jerry Askew

St. John’s Episcopal Cathedral

Susan Edwards

KLF Secretary
Senior Vice President and Chief Administrative Officer
Knoxville Utilities Board (KUB)

Shannon Hampson

Abercrombie Radiology

Luke Johnson

Retired – VP Covenant Health

Chris Martin

Knoxville Leadership Foundation

Valerie Mire

Medical Waste of America

Jeff Peters

President (Retired)
The White Stone Group

Avice Reid

Community Volunteer

Dr. John Simmons

Abercrombie Radiology

Randy Smith

KLF Treasurer
Managing Partner
Tradewinds Advisory, LLC

Mike Turner

Turner Homes

George Wallace

KLF Chairperson
Wallace Real Estate

Meet Our Team

Doug Banister

Senior Director of Venture 297

Jamie Bauknight

Case Manager, Flenniken Landing

Beth Boutwell

Director of Human Resources

Barry Branam

Assistant Director, Training & Reentry, KnoxWorx

Jeremiah Branson

Assistant Director, Operation Backyard

Charles Brown

Assistant Director, Operations/Recruitment, KnoxWorx

Mark Brown

Career Coordinator, KnoxWorx

Robyn Conrad

Director of Administration

Richard Consoli

Assistant VP, KnoxWorx

Rachael Counselman

Education Coordinator, KnoxWorx

Hannah Coy

Resource Navigator

Katie Beth Crye

Connection Point Coordinator, Compassion Coalition

Angie Dennis

Operations Coordinator, KnoxWorx

Savannah Dupree

Match Support Senior Coordinator, Amachi

Charmin Foth

Outreach and Training Coordinator, Compassion Coalition

Meghan Gaston

Admin and Compliance Coordinator, Compassion Coalition

Krystal Gourley

Director of Compassion Coalition

Lauren Guigou

Care Coordinator, Flenniken

Carolyn Hansen

Membership Coordinator, Compassion Coalition

Rachel Hill

Senior Director, Community Care

Mikayla Holt

Senior Coordinator

Jessica Hunter

Resource Navigator

Mike Jacobs

Senior Director, KnoxWorx

Anna Klein

Administrative Coordinator

Javan Kuhn

Construction Trainer, NHI

Natalie Lay

Recruitment Senior Coordinator, Amachi

Omar Lopez

Senior Trainer, KnoxWorx

Everly Manes

Director of Grants Management

Chris Martin

Founder and President of KLF

Del McCartney

Assistant Director, Flenniken Landing

Ryan McDaniel

Director of Placement and Recruitment, KnoxWorx

Vincent McKeIvy

Director of Financial Reporting and Compliance

Brooke Allen Mixon

Director, Amachi

Adam Montgomery

Senior Director, Neighborhood Housing, Inc.

Polly Murphy


Dan Myers

Vice President of Advancement

Rachel Parrish

Director of Case Management, KnoxWorx

Melinda Reagan

Staff Accountant

Deanna Ruiz

Administrative Coordinator, Elm St

Ashley Rutherford

Community Engagement Coordinator, Amachi

Cynde Stouffer

Front Desk Coordinator

Caleb Strange

Case Manager, KnoxWorx

Sam Swenson-Reinhold

Coordinator, Operation Backyard

Jeremy Unthank

Assistant Director of Placement and Recruitment, KnoxWorx

Anna Vickers

Staff Accountant

Gina Whitmore

Senior Director, Amachi/Compassion Coalition/Resource Center

Chandler Wilson

Vice President of Finance and Administration

Porche Wynn

Director of Counseling